Happy Birthday to Me!!

Well, I turned 29 a few weekends ago…  I don’t know why people worry so much about getting older.  I look at it as an opportunity, it’s another year to work toward an accomplishment or it’s a time to reflect, to look back and know that you achieved something in the last year!  It’s so exciting to see the way your life changes and how you evolve.

In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your  years.

Abraham  Lincoln

In the last year, I have (with the help of the hubby by my side):

–moved across the country

–broadened my career working with kids with Autism and loving every minute of it!!!!

–ran 2 15Ks, a 10 miler, 4+ half marathons, and 1 marathon

–went to Disney World, Sea World, Discovery Cove & Universal Studios

–met wonderful people along the way and reconnected with friends back home

I can’t wait to see what next year brings!! 🙂

How did I celebrate?

I ran the Get in Gear Half Marathon 🙂  Some people say I’m crazy, but I thought it would be nice to accomplish something on my birthday.  I realize I’ve already ran plenty of half marathons, but for some reason running a race on your birthday is somehow different.

What a beautiful day it was too!  There’s nothing like being outside for a run on a gorgeous day 🙂  I was blessed to have my husband and mom come see me run, as well as one of Matt’s cousin who met us at the finish line!!!

get in gear2get in gear 3

The day before the race I headed to the Mall of America to get my packet, and to hang out and relax before the race 🙂

Before running, fashion stores would always catch my eye… not anymore; I see a running store and make a bee line!!! 🙂  Super glad I made that bee line because I found Lululemon!  I didn’t realize what store I was in, until I had purchased my clothes and looked at the receipt.  The store only had the logo over the door and I didn’t have a clue as to where I was.  I had heard of Lululemon before but never thought to shop there.  So glad I found this store, cause I got some super tanks!

get in gear

This is their Practice Freely Tank, I bought it in green, blue and yellow (in size 4, and seems to be the perfect size for me) 🙂  They are super comfortable and airy.  I have noticed that the tank part will stretch out a little, however the sports bra part stays nice and snug!

After the race, we headed home and got ready for a friend’s surprise birthday party!!  It was a 1920’s theme, murder mystery party 🙂  How exciting??  It was a very fun night, and a great way to celebrate!!

IMG_2783 IMG_2784 IMG_2786 IMG_2787 murder mystery

Leave a Reply

