Freezer Meals for Matt: Chicken Tortilla Bake

I feel like I’m on a roll with recipes!!  I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on my Pinterest boards.  I don’t know why cause it’s not like I make all of that stuff, I just spend way too much free time on Pinterest and find some really good things 🙂

This one was another good find!  I did change this one quite a bit from the original recipe that I found on Homemaking Challenged.  Great original recipe, it’s just that when I started making it, I didn’t feel the need for all the layers or the amount of sauce…  So here’s my version:

Chicken Tortilla Bake

1 pkg. 8-10″ tortillas, cut into bite sized pieces

**I bought the low cal, low carb, high fiber, high protein ones from Target, they were an Archer Farms brand; just to add a little extra nutrition and take away a few calories**

1 can 98% fat free Cream of Chicken soup

1 (14 oz) can diced tomatoes, any flavor

3-4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts; cubed and cooked

1/2 C. corn

1/2 C. black beans

1-2 C. shredded Taco cheese (or any shredded cheese)

1.  Preheat oven to 350*.  Grease a small baking dish (I used maybe a 7×11″… not sure, my mom has some deeper dishes and I know it’s smaller than a 9×13″ but it’s still rectangular 🙂 ).

2. Mix together soup, tomatoes, corn and beans.

3. Layer 1/2 tortillas, 1/2 chicken, 1/2 sauce, and 1/2 cheese; repeat. Bake for 20-25 min.

IMAG0287

For freezing information check out: Freezer Meals for Matt: FAQs

Leave a Reply

