Gingerbread Oreo Balls with Holiday Cheer

Who’s surprised I did a Christmas Oreo ball?  That’s right, no one 😉 It’s not my fault Nabisco keeps coming up with new Oreo flavors which in turn makes me create more balls!

IMG_2626ml

When I saw Gingerbread Oreos at Walmart, I was super excited because that just meant I had another flavor to try!!!!  But of course I had to try them first to make sure they would make good Oreo balls, and they were fabulous!!!!!

I had a lot of errands to run after work on Friday.  My sister and I were making Christmas goodies on Saturday with her nieces so I was getting all the ingredients and decorations for that, as well as stuff for the Oreo balls I planned on making for Christmases with family.  It had been a really long day at work, by the time I got to Target it was 7:00pm and I still had to go to Walmart to get the Gingerbread Oreos (on top of making the dough for the cookies for Sat.)…  I did NOT want to go anywhere else, but I knew Target didn’t have them; so I improvised: Golden Oreos + Gingerbread Cookie mix!  I was pretty proud of myself for thinking of that  🙂

**I’ll give you the recipe as if I had the Gingerbread Oreos, but if you can’t find them it’s ok to use the Golden Oreos and Gingerbread cookie mix (crush the Oreos in the food processor and then mix the crumbs with the gingerbread mix–only about 1/2 the bag).

Gingerbread Oreo Balls

1 pkg. Gingerbread Oreos

1 (8 oz.) pkg. Cream Cheese (I used 1/3 less fat); softened

2 T. Powdered Sugar

1 tsp. Vanilla

Vanilla Almond Bark

Red & Green Chocolate coating

Squeeze Bottles

Red & Green Sprinkles

**you can also make your own sprinkles with food coloring and sugar!  Place sugar in a Ziplock bag, drop in some food coloring and mix until sugar is colored 🙂

1. In food processor, crush Oreos to make fine crumbs.

2. Mix cream cheese, powdered sugar and vanilla until well blended.

3. Roll dough into small balls and place on wax paper lined cookie sheet; place in fridge for a minimum of 30 min.

4. Melt Almond bark according to package (Vanilla Almond bark seems to be very testy so just make sure to follow directions and not heat too much or it’ll be ruined). Dip balls in Almond Bark, place onto wax paper lined cookie sheets and cool in fridge until bark has hardened.

5. Melt colored chocolate according to package and pour into squeeze bottles. Drizzle chocolate over balls (a few at a time) and immediately sprinkle with sprinkles 😉

IMG_2628ml

3 thoughts on “Gingerbread Oreo Balls with Holiday Cheer

  1. Pingback: A Baptism & A Football Game | The Lentzed Life

    • If you want more Oreo Truffles you can search Oreo or Oreo Balls… I think there are about 5 other flavors 🙂 mint, caramel, coconut, peanut butter, triple chocolate…. I have banana and pumpkin ones I haven’t put up yet. I’m really behind on my blogging!!

Leave a Reply

