Triple Chocolate Oreo Balls, Say What?!?!

If you haven’t noticed or if you know me, you know that Oreo Balls are kind of my thing.  I started making them a few years ago and have been trying out new flavors ever since.

One of my friends got married in April and she had asked me (along with some Aunts and friends) to make mini desserts for the wedding.  You have no idea how excited I get when I get to create and make some thing, I pretty much obsess over what to make, and the flavors!  There’s so many options!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, I decided on Triple Chocolate!!!!  Yes you read correctly, TRIPLE CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was pretty impressed with myself cause they looked fancy and they were FABULOUS!!!!

Here’s how you can make them as well:

1 pkg Chocolate Oreos (you’re probably thinking duh oreos are chocolate, I’m talking about the chocolate cookie/chocolate filling oreos…. PURE GENIUS), you might even want to buy a pkg of regular oreos as well, and use 1 row just in case….  Depending on the dough you might need to add some extra so it’s not too runny… Plus I think there are less in the special flavors than in a regular pkg.

1 container Philadelphia Milk Chocolate cream cheese (it comes in a golden container right by all the other cream cheese)

2 Tbsp Powdered Sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 containers each Milk & Dark melting chocolate

1. Use a food processor to crush cookies into crumbs.

2. Mix together crumbs, cream cheese, powdered sugar, & vanilla (should form a thick dough, if you roll it in a ball and if feels like it won’t hold it’s shape, add more crumbs or powdered sugar)

3. Roll dough in to balls (cherry size), and place on wax paper lined cookie sheets

4. Place cookie sheet(s) in freezer or refrigerator for about an hour

5. Melt chocolate and dip balls in chocolate and place back onto lined cookie sheets; place in the fridge/freezer to harden and ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!

**I used the extra chocolate to drizzle over the chocolate so we could distinguish between the ones dipped in milk or dark**

Dipped in Dark Chocolate drizzled with Milk Chocolate

Milk chocolate drizzled with white chocolate

One thought on “Triple Chocolate Oreo Balls, Say What?!?!

  1. Pingback: A Baptism & A Football Game | The Lentzed Life

Leave a Reply

