2011 A Year in Review–Part 2!!!

Top 10 or 2011 (The Expanded Version, cont.):

#4: The Wonderful Wizarding World of Harry Potter!!!

I don’t know about you but I love Harry Potter!!!  So you can probably guess how excited I was to hear that the Stenhaug’s (family friends from MN) were in FL on vacation and were going to Universal Studios and wanted to meet me there!!!!  Hogwarts did not disappoint!!!  It was pretty much everything you would have thought it would be and a little more:)   Hogsmead, The Three Broomsticks, the train station, Hagrid’s Hut, and much more!!!  One thing I was really looking forward to was Butterbeer!!!  It was delicious….if you like liquid awesome!!!  It was really a mix of Cream Soda and Rootbeer with a nice frothy marshmallow cream on top!!!!   I got to go to Harry Potter World twice in 2011, Matt and I went for the day on Christmas Eve for a nice day trip!!! We did both parks, Island of Adventure and Universal Studios!!  So much to see, it was all very neat to see because it was decorated for Christmas, which made me feel a little homesick…  Here are some of the pics from both trips!!!

Leave a Reply

